## RESOLUTION # 2004-28

WHEREAS,

This resolution being duly written and executed this

Eleventh Day of August 2004 does hereby acknowledge in accordance with prevailing State Statue 67-3-28, through 67-3-28.2. NMSA, 1978 Compilation, declares that the State Highway Commission may enter into the fiscal year 2004/2005 Cooperative Agreement (LGRFP) with counties for improvement of various maintained county designated

roadways; and

WHEREAS,

the County of Torrance acknowledges that the State Highway Commission has entered and approved Torrance County's request for participation into the fiscal year 2004/2005 Cooperative Agreement (LGRFP) for the County Arterial Program Project; and

WHEREAS,

Torrance County Commission hereby in pursuant with prevailing State Statue 67-3-28.2, NMSA 1978 (1995 Supp.), as amended will meet the (25%) match required; and

WHEREAS,

The Cooperative Agreement Project Number is CAP-5-05(424)), Entity Share(25%) for the amount of \$52,237.67, State Share(75%) for the amount of \$156,713.00, a Project Total of \$208,950.67; and

WHEREAS,

The job scope on this project is Pavement Rehabilitation/ Improvements and Drainage Improvements/Blading and Shaping on various county roadways within the control of the Public Entity; and

WHEREAS,

the designated county roadways within this contract, for construction are CR A099 (Martinez), A102 (Humingabird), A111 (Heritage Ln), Community Rd, Echo Ridge Rd, Village of Duran roadways (Cedar Rd, Cemetery Rd; Church Rd; Coury Rd; Hindi Rd; Madril Rd; Oak Rd; Park Rd; Pine Rd; Stable Rd; Vidal Rd; West Rd), and B097 (Soloman Rd); an estimated cost of \$209,721.19; and

NOW THEREFORE,

Be it resolved that the Board of Commissioners of Torrance County adopts this resolution as a formal acceptance in our Cooperative Agreement with the New Mexico State Highway & Transportation Department, for the fiscal year 2004/2005 (LGRFP) for the County Arterial Program Project.

and approved this Eleventh Day of August 2004.

ADOPTED NCE CO

TORRANCE COUNTY COMMISSION

Chester Riley, Chairman

James Frost, Member

Paul M. (Tito) Chavez, Member

Linda Jaramillo, Clerk of the Board